Serving the St. Louis Region, Mid-Missouri and Metro East

Serving the St. Louis Region, Mid-Missouri and Metro East

IFS Wins Safety Excellence Award


MCAA and CNA Present Safety Excellence Awards

ROCKVILLE, MD—MCAA President Mike Brandt and CNA Construction Segment Director Mark Wilke presented five MCAA/CNA Safety Excellence Awards in front of 1,200 attendees at the MCAA19 Awards of Excellence Breakfast in Phoenix on March 6, 2019.

“We congratulate all winners for their remarkable achievements,” said Brandt. “These awards, in support MCAA’s National Safety Excellence Initiative, recognize companies’ safety program success and innovative safety initiatives.”

The participating firms were judged on the quality of their safety programs, innovative safety initiatives, and overall safety performance in 2018.

The award winners are:
Southwest Town Mechanical – Size Category 1 – Up to 100,000 Work Hours
Armistead Mechanical, Inc. – Size Category 2 – 100,001 to 250,000 Work Hours
Integrated Facility Services – Size Category 3 – 250,001 to 400,000 Work Hours
University Mechanical Contractors – Size Category 4 – 400,001 to 1 Million Work Hours
J.F. Ahern Company – Size Category 5 – More Than 1 Million Work Hours

“We’re proud to sponsor the MCAA/CNA Safety Excellence Awards and recognize these organizations’ outstanding efforts to advance their respective safety cultures by implementing innovative safety techniques in collaboration with employees,” said Steve Hernandez, Senior Vice President, Risk Control, CNA.


Pete Chaney
301-869-5800 / 301-990-2214

Lauren Soltwisch
312-822-4199 / 312-858-0422

The Mechanical Contractors Association of America (MCAA) serves the unique needs of approximately 2,600 firms involved in heating, air conditioning, refrigeration, plumbing, piping, and mechanical service.

We do this by providing our members with high-quality educational materials and programs to help them attain the highest level of managerial and technical expertise. MCAA includes the Mechanical Service Contractors of America, the Plumbing Contractors of America, the Manufacturer/Supplier Council, the Mechanical Contracting Education and Research Foundation and the National Certified Pipe Welding Bureau.

CNA is one of the largest U.S. commercial property and casualty insurance companies. CNA provides a broad range of standard and specialized property and casualty insurance products and services for businesses and professionals in the U.S., Canada and Europe, backed by 120 years of experience and approximately $45 billion of assets. For more information about CNA, visit our website at